What I’m into this week – Pretty Lights, but a different kind than last week

About 2 years ago or so, my husband went on a road trip to see a hockey tournament in a far away land.  Not being nearly as big a hockey fan as he is and not wanting to lose my job at the time, I declined to attend.  The problem was that I don’t do well sitting still in an empty house.  So I decided to see what kind of “trouble” I could get into.  I logged onto a local music website to see what was going on that weekend.  The very first story on the front page was about winning free tickets to see an artist called Pretty Lights.  I had totally never heard of them, but I entered the contest anyways. and won.  So a friend and I went to the show without really knowing what we were getting into as we had never heard more than 3 minutes worth of clips of their music.

Boy did we not know what we were getting into.  Everyone was “strangely energetic”, it could have been the music, but I’m betting that the high energy in the crowd had something to do with chemistry and glow lights.  Yep, we were in the middle of a rave.  Despite being exhausted just from watching other people dance, being bored by the opening acts, and being almost unable to hear by the time the headliners took the stage, we had an amazing time.  Pretty lights killed.  At that time, it was a brilliant DJ and a live drummer and from the moment they took the stage my friend and I were instant fans.

This week, Pretty Lights returns to the area for a tornado benefit show.  I am so into this, that I am probably going to make glowy jewelry with my glow-in-the-dark beads that have been sitting in my craft container for about 10 years now. Or… oooh, even better, I could make some LED throwies like I stumbled across when looking at the projects for last week.

Oh, I didn’t mention the best part about Pretty Lights.  He/they give away all their music for free.

That’s it for this week.  Come back next week to see what I’m into.  What will it be? I seriously wonder myself.

About luckandluster

I create beautiful dice and gaming related jewelry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, what i'm into this week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I’m into this week – Pretty Lights, but a different kind than last week

  1. Pingback: What I’m into this week – Spending waaay too much money on plumbing supplies to make weaponry | Luck and Luster Letters

Leave a Reply

