What our mothers gave us

Today I wanted to share an article from Geekmom on Wired.com about all the amazing things mothers give us.

I also wanted to talk about what my mother gave me and ask everyone else to share what their mother gave them.

My mother taught me to care about others deeply and help when I can, even those who I don’t know.  My mother has an incredible eye for detail and a drive to do her best always. Sound familiar? My mother answered all of my questions, and when she couldn’t, she taught me how to look them up in the encyclopedia. My mother taught me to ignore those who would nitpick me and be loyal to those who loved me for who I am.  MY mother always valued education, creativity and compassion, three things that are the crux of who I am today. Thank you mom.

About luckandluster

I create beautiful dice and gaming related jewelry.
This entry was posted in updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

